School Council, By-Laws, and Executive 2022-23

Catholic School Councils give parents, staff and other community partners the opportunity to have a positive influence on our Catholic identity, student achievement and school climate.  Catholic School Councils engage in valued discussions in an advisory capacity with the principal and school board, in support of their children’s education.

Catholic School Councils are comprised of a dedicated team of parent representatives, a teacher, non-teaching staff member, a community representative a Parish representative and the principal. In keeping with the document, School Councils - A Guide for Members, elections for the Council Executive are held at the beginning of the school year beginning with nomination forms sent to all families, followed by an election. All meetings are open to all parents, and dates and times are published in the school newsletter.​

As a Catholic School Council member, you can help your council discover new and exciting ways to contribute to the growth and improvement of your school. Please consider attending a council meeting or becoming a part of this year's council and making a positive impact on your child's education. Your participation can make a difference!

The 2022-2023 St Marguerite d'Youville Catholic School Council Members

Treasurer - Stephanie Huber
Parish Rep - Lisa Wright
Secretary - Vacant
Co-Chair - Sara DeCandido 
Co-Chair - Jacquie Attard
Teaching Rep - Michelle Grant     Non-Teaching Rep - Jane McIntyre




Thank you all for your commitment to the students and the school!

Below, you will find a copy of the School Council Bylaws as well as the approved minutes from each meeting during the school year.